CATEGORIES: Uncategorized

The 2024 Women Impacting ISU calendar.

The 2024 Women Impacting ISU calendar was officially unveiled during a reception recognizing the honorees on Wednesday, Jan. 17 in the Sun Room of the Memorial Union. The program was livestreamed for those unable to attend in person. After the program, copies of the calendar were distributed for free. The event was free and open to the public.

Honorees on the 2024 calendar are:

  • Erica Beirman, teaching professor and culinary food science coordinator in the Department of Food Science and Human Nutrition
  • Mia Kawamitsu, senior in journalism and mass communication and international studies
  • Lisa Lund, manager of information technology support for the College of Veterinary Medicine
  • Sara Marcketti, assistant provost, executive director for the Center for Excellence in Learning and Teaching (CELT), and Morrill Professor in the Department of Apparel, Events, and Hospitality Management
  • Sara Nelson, director of the NASA Iowa Space Grant Consortium
  • Karen Rodekamp, director of ISU Dining
  • Beate Schmittmann, dean of the College of Liberal Arts and Sciences
  • Jodi Sterle, Harman Endowed Professor in Teaching and Learning and associate department chair for teaching in the Department of Animal Science
  • Alycia West, Ph.D. candidate in higher education
  • Emily Wilcox, assistant director for First-Year Programs in the University Honors Program
  • Cyndi Wiley, digital accessibility lead for Information Technology Services and assistant teaching professor for the Department of Graphic Design
  • Svitlana Zbarska, campus-wide undergraduate research program coordinator

More information about each of the 2024 honorees

Copies of the calendar are available at various campus locations while supplies last, including the Catt Center, Sloss House, Beardshear Hall and the Memorial Union. If you would like calendars for distribution at your campus office, please email the Catt Center at cattcntr@iastate.edu.

The Catt Center sponsors the calendar with funding provided by the Office of the Vice President for Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion. Visit the Catt Center’s website to see previous calendars and a list of past honorees.